Board of Directors

/ / Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of LSA comprises five Directors, all of whom are Non-Executive.

Michael Baines, Chairman

Michael Baines is a graduate of the University of Oxford and The Royal Military Academy Sandhurst and has previously held high-level positions such as the Head of Risk Management and Deputy Chairman of Robert Fleming Securities and Managing Director at Atlas Capital. Mr Baines is the Chairman of Church House Investment Management. He is also Chairman of the Advisory Board of the BlackRock Armed Forces Common Investment Fund.

Robert Edelstein

Dr Edelstein joined the faculty of the University of California at Berkeley in 1985 after being a Professor of Finance at the Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, and is active in the fields of real estate economics, finance, and property taxation; energy and environmental economics; public finance; and urban financial problems. He has been President and has served on the Board of Directors of the American Real Estate and Urban Economics Association. He is a member of the Board of the Asian Real Estate Society. Dr Edelstein received an A.B., A.M., and Ph.D. in Economics from Harvard University. Robert Edelstein is a United States National.

Yves Mertz

Yves Mertz has been a member of the Luxembourg Chartered Accountants Institute and the Luxembourg Independent Auditors Institute since 1984. Prior to joining Compagnie Européenne de Révision, he was founder and partner of Mazars Luxembourg where he acquired extensive experience in the life insurance and re-insurance sectors. He holds a Masters degree in finance and EDP processing from the Faculté Universitaire de Mons, Belgium. Mr Mertz is a Belgium national.

Guner Turkmen

Guner Turkmen has extensive experience in trading, risk and asset management and asset allocation. In 2000, he founded Cougar Asset Management, an independent hedge fund manager. In 2006, he co-founded Union Capital Group and was in charge of asset management through to 2011. At the end of 2007, he founded Lake Geneva Investment Partners S.A. Mr Turkmen is a Turkish national.

Christopher Casey, Audit Committee Chairman

Christopher has extensive experience as a non-executive director and audit committee chairman of public companies, in particular investment trusts. His other current appointments include TR European Growth Trust plc, BlackRock North American Income Trust plc, CQS Natural Resources Growth and Income plc, Mobius Investment Trust plc and Eddie Stobart Logistics plc. Christopher’s career spans over 40 years and he was previously a partner at KPMG. He graduated from Oxford University in 1977 with a degree in Politics, Philosophy and Economics.